About Me



Who am I?
My name is Tamsin and I'm 26. I was born and raised in Essex and London, and live in Chelmsford, Essex with my fiancee Dan, our daughter Grace, and my little Jack Russell Terrier, Max.

What do you do for a living?
I'm currently a full time mum and a freelance copywriter/social media consultant. I have a degree in Music and started off my career as a Music teacher. I have since worked in Operations Management, Events Management and Marketing. 

Who is Max?
Max is my little Jack Russell Terrier. I rehomed him from The Blue Cross and he's the best thing in my life. He was unfortunately left at the side of a road in Southern Ireland as a puppy, and was brought to England to find a new family. I visited him in January 2012 and the rest is history. 

Who is Dan?
Dan is my fiancee and my partner in crime. We met at a West Ham United football match and have been together ever since. I didn't think I believed in love at first sight before I met him, but as soon as we started chatting, I knew I'd met my future husband. Crazy how things happen!

What will you expect on this blog?
I have been blogging for 12 years of my life on a variety of different platforms, but Little Glitter was born just after I'd handed in my dissertation in my last year of university as a way of keeping me busy. LG started off as a beauty and fashion blog, but has since evolved into a place where I can write my thoughts, feelings and share snapshots of my life. I've made some wonderful friends though this blog, and I couldn't be without it.

Why Little Glitter?
Being just over 5ft tall, I have always been the 'little one' in any group of friends. Glitter to me is the extra essence that makes something that little bit more special. Thus Little Glitter was born!

Facts you probably don't need to know
I have green eyes and brush blonde hair (but I'm naturally a brunette)
I prefer to stand on the left when a photo is being taken
I'm a huge football fan and support West Ham United FC
My favourite food is sushi
Travel is really important to me, and I love to explore new places
I have lived in Essex, London, Yorkshire, Dorset and Surrey
Disney is my safety net and I am the biggest Disney fan in the world (it's true)
Some of my favourite animals are dogs, foxes, tigers, dolphins and sharks

I also have a youtube page where I upload recordings of me singing. If you're interested in checking it out, please do!